Anti Ragging Committee

As per the guideline of the National Medical Commission (NMC) to curb the menace of ragging in LMCH, North Lakhimpur an Anti-Ragging Committee is hereby constituted with the following members with immediate effect.


Prof. (Dr.) Anup Kr. Das, Principal cum Chief Superintendent


Prof. (Dr.)BobyJeet Goswami, Superintendent

Member Secretary

Dr. Asha Bora, Associate Professor of Pathology


S. No. Name Designation Mobile no.
1 Gitali Dowerah ADC (H), Civil Administration 9957177426
2 N.R. Chutia Addl. SP, Police 9435564282
3 Dr.Lakshimi Borgohain Professor, Psychiatry 9435116635
4 Dr. Himangshu Das Professor, Forensic Medicine 9864033863
5 Dr. I. N. Sutia Associate Professor, Anatomy 8876662505
6 Dr. Rashmi Ahmed Associate Professor, Community Medicine 9435130341
7 Dr. Biswajit Bora Associate Professor, Surgery 9435030622
8 Dr. Jayanta Padun Associate Professor, Anaesthesiology 9954564875
9 Dr. Gobin Ch. Deka Associate Professor, Medicine 8876389069
10 Dr. Naba Pallab Chetia Associate Professor, PM&R 9435476381
11 Dr. Pinki Goswami Associate Professor, Dentistry 6003354660
12 Dr. Trinayan Mili Assistant Professor, Obs and Gynae 8761011792
13 Dr. Sagarika Gogoi Assistant Professor, Dermatology 9435475266
14 Mr. Jitu Moni Neog Journalist, Local Media 9854328190
15 Mr. Mukesh Jain President, Marwari Yuva Manch, Youth Activitist 7002601528